Pakistan Super league

Pakistan super league (Urdu: پاکستان سپر لیگ‎; PSL) is a professional twenty cricket league, based in Lahore on 9 September 2015 with five teams and now accommodates six teams. Rather than working as an affiliation of independently owned groups. The league is a single entity in which every franchise is own and controlling by way of buyers.

The industrial rights to the preliminary franchises has offered for us$93 million for a span of 10 years in December 2015. So the market fee of PSL in 2017 became as much as US $3 hundred million, in keeping with Arif Habib.

The PSL season months:

The Pakistan Super League season runs between the months of February and March, with each crew playing fits in double spherical robin format. So the pinnacle four teams with the nice record qualify for the playoffs and culminate inside the championship recreation, the Pakistan Super League cup final. The league is directing out of the Pakistan cricket board head workplace in Lahore. Because of protection motives, the primary season became played absolutely inside the United Arab Emirates. The inaugural champions had been Islamabad united. In addition of Peshawar Zalmi had been the 2017 PSL champions, having defeated Quetta gladiators in Lahore on five march 2017. Finally Islamabad united were the 2018 PSL champions, beating Peshawar zalmi on 25 march 2018. The cutting-edge champions are Quetta gladiators, who won the title on 17 march 2019 in Karachi.


History about Pakistan Super League :

In September 2015, the PCB officially introduced the launch of the PSL. Former Pakistani national team captain’s Wasim Akram and Rameez Raja signed as much as sell the Pakistan Super League and come to be brand ambassadors of the league for 3 years.

Planning about PSL:

After numerous years of planning and two preceding failed tries. In this case the league officially began on 4 February 2016 within the United Arab Emirates in which Bakhtawar Bhutto-Zardari, along Sheikh Nahyan Bin Mubarak Al Nahyan, inaugurated the opening rite. The primary two Seasons blanketed five groups nominally based totally in Pakistani towns. In its first season the PSL had a better percentage of global players. The league makes use of a draft system for player recruitment just like that used in many North American professional sports activities leagues and instead of the public sale system used in some different t20 leagues.

Brand launching:

The PSL’s professional brand was launched on 20 September 2015 in a ceremony in Lahore, and became revealed via 3Di. The ceremony became attended through cutting-edge and retired Cricketers, in addition to Pakistani celebrities.


The opportunity of adding a 6th team to the league in 2017possibly in azad Kashmir changed into also beneath discussion. But became rejected by using might also 2016.

Introducing the new team

Sethi introduced that there will be the sixth crew in subsequent season of PSL, few days after 2017 Pakistan Super League held. Khyber Pakhtunkhwa governor Iqbal Zafar Jhagra introduced. So the PSL management has approaching for the participation of team fata. As the 6th crew in Pakistan Super League 2018. Hafiz Hafeezur Rahman leader minister of gilgit-baltistan also said to have the sixth crew from gilgit-baltistan. PCB brief-indexed 5 names for sixth crew Faisalabad, Fata, Hyderabad, Dera Murad Jamali and Multan.

The very last name team:

The very last name of the sixth team for PSL 2018 season turned into announced on 1 June 2017 Multan sultans owned by means of schön residences at $five.2 million yearly. In this case on 10 November 2018, Pakistan Super League are terminating franchise agreements with the proprietor of Multan sultans, schön homes, resulting in a new owner being delivered.


In May also 2016, the PCB officially introduced that the inaugural season of the PSL yielded income folks$2.6 million.


The PSL is performed in a double spherical-robin layout. Each group plays each different two times and the top four enhance to the playoffs.

The league follows the rules and policies dictated via the worldwide cricket brought DRS gadget in T20s. Which became later emulated by using international cricket council as properly. Within the institution degree,finally two points are awarded for a win, one for a no-end result and none for a loss. Inside the event of tied rankings after each groups have faced their quota of overs. A first-rate over is used to determine the healthy winner.

 In the institution level groups are ranked on the following criteria:

  • Better range of factors
  • If identical, higher run charge
  • same, highest variety of wins
  • If identical, fewest losses
  • If nonetheless identical, the outcomes of face to face assembly


Regular with a PCB press launch, round 20 occasions confirmed a hobby in shopping for franchises for the league earlier than the primary season. On 18 October 2015 the Pakistan cricket board commenced accepting tenders for franchises with an ultimate date for bids of 15 November.


In line with an assertion via the PCB, bid winners might be granted the rights to a franchise for a time period of ten years. So Fascinated activities blanketed the ARY institution, Omar pals, Arif Habib group, Haier, Mobilink as properly as international corporations including leonine global sports activities and the Qatar lubricants organization (qalco).

So all five franchises for the number one season of the league have sold on three December 2015, for a total fee people $ninety three million , after seven bidders supplied formal proposals.

PSL map of taking component international locations

In April 2017, PCB invited bids for the 6th group and the reduce-off date set for the submission of every the financial. Technical proposals modified into 30 can also and as many as 40 Countrywide. Worldwide events expressed a hobby in purchasing for the sixth franchise.

On 1 June 2017, from five areas brief-list with the useful resource of PCB. So Multan was becoming offers the use of schön homes for a rate parents $five. 2 million consistent with three hundred and sixty five days becoming the maximum luxurious group of the PSL. But, on 12 November 2018, its rights have terminated via PCB because of price problems. PCB invited bids and resold the “6th crew” to Ali tareen consortium after successful bid with us$6.35 million for 7 years on 20 December 2018.

Individual awards:

The Hanif Mohammad award and a green cap are present to the leading run-scorer. It’s far an ongoing opposition with the main run-scorer sporting the cap in the course of the tournament till the very last game. With the eventual winner preserving the cap and receiving the award for the season. The Fazal Mahmood award and a maroon cap are presenting to the main wicket-taker in the identical way. Whilst the imtiaz eAhmed award is presenting to the satisfactory wicket-keeper. So All 3 wards has delivered in the 2d PSL season.


The PSL’s initial name sponsorship changing into HBL of Pakistan for three years in December 2015. Sponsorship offers relating to the league consisting of the title sponsorship, are envisioned to be worth greater than $6 million. HBL later renewed their sponsorship for 3 greater years.


  1. During sexual arousal, nitric oxide (NO) is discharged from nervus terminals and endothelial cells in the corpus cavernosum.
    NO activates guanylate cyclase to convert deoxyguanosine triphosphate (GTP) into cyclical deoxyguanosine monophosphate (cGMP), triggering a cGMP-pendent
    shower of events. The assemblage of cGMP leads
    to smooth-brawniness slackening in the corpus cavernosum and increased bloodline
    fall to the penis.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here